Skip to content

Board Of Trustees

We have a board of 14 trustees from across the music education sector.

Ian Mills, Chair
Former local authority Director of Education followed by Management posts in the Arts/Education sector

Alan Kerr
London based investor, entrepreneur and long-standing trustee for a number of arts institutions especially in the field of music

Bridget Whyte
CEO of Music Mark a membership organisation supporting, connecting and influencing on behalf of for those working in Music Education. (advisor to the board)

David Francis 
Director, Traditional Music Forum

Dr Gordon Munro
Director of Music, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Ian McKay

Jack Nissan
Director of Tinderbox Collective

Julie Carrie
Scottish Association for Music Education, YMI coordinator East Ayrshire 

Kirk Richardson 
Convener EIS Instrumental Teachers Network

Laura Gardiner
Foundation Director, Benedetti Foundation 

Lio Moscardini  Independent Education Consultant and Researcher. Lecturer at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Lord Vallance of Tummel
Vice President and former Chairman of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Shonagh Stevenson  
Chair, Heads of Instrumental Teaching Scotland (HITS), Education Support Officer (Music Service) South Ayrshire Council

Thursa Sanderson, OBE – Chief Executive, Drake Music Scotland which provides opportunities for disabled musicians to achieve their musical ambitions at all stages of life

Willie Deighan – Leadership Consultant

Back to top